CASE STUDIES & REVIEWS

Below you will find testimonials from some of our Alphastute graduates. Additionally, we have included three in-depth case study reviews to help illustrate the many ways in which Alphastute can help to elevate your professional position. If you've worked with us, feel free to express how Alphastute has helped you with a review of your own.

Rey-Anne Paynter-Mendez, M.Sc., CAPM
Projects and Research Officer, American Chambers (AMCHAM)
Career Portfolio: Rising Star

Rey-Anne hails from the Caribbean island of Trinidad and Tobago and has extensive professional experience in research and project management. Presently she works at the American Chambers (AMCHAM) as a Projects and Research Officer and works closely with senior leadership.

In late 2018, Rey-Anne commenced her coaching package with us under the Rising Star category. At the time Rey-Anne’s role was heavily administrative and she sought to professionally develop by utilising her skills and expertise which would afford her a mid to senior level position. Whilst working with Alphastute her leadership style, assertive communication and professional branding was enhanced. During her coaching with Alphastute she successfully secured her present role at AMCHAM and was carefully prepared for pre and post interview discussions.

Now, she is responsible for assisting on the project management of the company’s projects and will plan, execute and attend research conferences on the company’s behalf. She has also been appointed secretariat of the legal committee and is responsible for reviewing legislation and preparing letters/statements to the government. From once holding an administrative position Rey-Anne has progressed to a co-ordinator role at an international organisation and afforded more responsibility and interaction with senior management.

Rey-Anne’s success is one of our favourite success stories. Rey-Anne commends the services of Alphastute in helping her successfully reach her goals. In her own words, “Working with Alphastute has helped me shift my focus from what I perceived myself to lack and realize the magnitude of skills and value of experience that I do have. Once I realized just how much I have to offer an organization, i was able to operate with a level of confidence and assertiveness that is required for the upward mobility that I desired.”

Melissa Shonika Clarke (L.L.B ., L.E.C.)
Legal Manager, Angostura Ltd.
Career Portfolio: Trailblazer

Melissa Shonika Clarke is a Barbados national and resides in Trinidad and Tobago. Professionally, she holds the position of Legal Manager at Angostura Limited. She also plays a key role in procurement in the local entertainment for brands such as Soca Brain Wash, China Town and Sound Forge. Melissa activated Alphastute's services in late 2018 with the desire of enhancing her professional footprint and maximising her leadership skills. Since working with Alphastute she has made leaps and bounds in the professional arena and has challenged herself to be at helm of leadership.

In her spare time Melissa enjoys travelling and is also the president of the first women’s empowerment group dedicated to female bikers called Women on Wheels. This group led by Melissa is involved in charitable initiatives which are intended to bring a positive impact in the lives of nationals of Trinidad and Tobago. To date Melissa has executed a charity drive for a family in need in Mayaro whilst using it as a platform for bikers to ride for a cause. Currently she along with WoW are leading an island wide Road Safety Awareness Exhibition to take place in the heart of Port of Spain on 29th June 2019, using the platform of female bikers to amplify the message of Road Safety which has the potential to impact many lives.

In her own words, "Working with Alphastute has had a fundamental impact on my professional trajectory whereby informed guidance permitted me to walk boldly into to my purpose and to bravely approach and succeed in unchartered territory. Alphastute has fed the fire in my heart and cultivated strategy in my mind. Alphastute's role has been critical in my development as a whole and has resulted in the rebirth of my professional being, this resulting in exponential growth within all professional spheres."

Dr. Rashida Daisley MBBS, MPH (Merit)
Director of Clinical Services, Barbados Family Planning Association
Career Portfolio: Rising Star 🠚 Magnate

Dr. Rashida Daisey is the Director of Clinical Services Barbados Family Planning Association and has been one of our longstanding clients of Alphastute Limited.

In 2017, Rashida came to us as a shy international postgraduate student in the United Kingdom seeking CV revision and ways to improve her LinkedIn profile. She worked closely with our Chief Advisor during a 1-1 consultation to enhance her professional profile and raise her self-esteem. Rashida’s determination to professionally develop herself and her tenacity for the clinical field was evident. Upon returning to Barbados she resumed a clinical role but continued to prepare and align herself for a role that allowed her to utilize her public health skills under Alphastute’s guidance.

Her high level of expertise in her field secured her a second interview for her current role which Alphastute
carefully coached her through and resulted in her successfully capturing the Directorate post. From a shy postgraduate student to now Director of Clinical Services of an NGO, Rashida is responsible for the medical supervision of the organization and works with the executive management team to develop and implement strategies that enhance patient care.

Additionally Rashida is the Vice President of the Barbados Association and Endometriosis and PCOS, a charity aimed at raising awareness of these condition, conducting related research and advocacy. In her leisure time, she has co-founded “Between A Book And A Bottle”, a unique blend book club and personal development events.

In her own words, “My swift career progression is evidence of the degree of investment that Alphastute’s Chief Advisor, Shelly-Ann, puts into her clients. Alphastute has undoubtedly been crucial to my current success and I am excited to continue my professional evolution with the company.”

picture

Rey-Anne Paynter-Mendez, M.Sc., CAPM
Projects and Research Officer, American Chambers (AMCHAM)
Career Portfolio: Rising Star

Rey-Anne hails from the Caribbean island of Trinidad and Tobago and has extensive professional experience in research and project management. Presently she works at the American Chambers (AMCHAM) as a Projects and Research Officer and works closely with senior leadership.

In late 2018, Rey-Anne commenced her coaching package with us under the Rising Star category. At the time Rey-Anne’s role was heavily administrative and she sought to professionally develop by utilising her skills and expertise which would afford her a mid to senior level position. Whilst working with Alphastute her leadership style, assertive communication and professional branding was enhanced. During her coaching with Alphastute she successfully secured her present role at AMCHAM and was carefully prepared for pre and post interview discussions.

Now, she is responsible for assisting on the project management of the company’s projects and will plan, execute and attend research conferences on the company’s behalf. She has also been appointed secretariat of the legal committee and is responsible for reviewing legislation and preparing letters/statements to the government. From once holding an administrative position Rey-Anne has progressed to a co-ordinator role at an international organisation and afforded more responsibility and interaction with senior management.

Rey-Anne’s success is one of our favourite success stories. Rey-Anne commends the services of Alphastute in helping her successfully reach her goals. In her own words, “Working with Alphastute has helped me shift my focus from what I perceived myself to lack and realize the magnitude of skills and value of experience that I do have. Once I realized just how much I have to offer an organization, i was able to operate with a level of confidence and assertiveness that is required for the upward mobility that I desired.”

0-3

Melissa Shonika Clarke (L.L.B ., L.E.C.)

Legal Manager, Angostura Ltd.
Career Portfolio: Trailblazer

Melissa Shonika Clarke is a Barbados national and resides in Trinidad and Tobago. Professionally, she holds the position of Legal Manager at Angostura Limited. She also plays a key role in procurement in the local entertainment for brands such as Soca Brain Wash, China Town and Sound Forge. Melissa activated Alphastute's services in late 2018 with the desire of enhancing her professional footprint and maximising her leadership skills. Since working with Alphastute she has made leaps and bounds in the professional arena and has challenged herself to be at helm of leadership.

In her spare time Melissa enjoys travelling and is also the president of the first women’s empowerment group dedicated to female bikers called Women on Wheels. This group led by Melissa is involved in charitable initiatives which are intended to bring a positive impact in the lives of nationals of Trinidad and Tobago. To date Melissa has executed a charity drive for a family in need in Mayaro whilst using it as a platform for bikers to ride for a cause. Currently she along with WoW are leading an island wide Road Safety Awareness Exhibition to take place in the heart of Port of Spain on 29th June 2019, using the platform of female bikers to amplify the message of Road Safety which has the potential to impact many lives.

In her own words, "Working with Alphastute has had a fundamental impact on my professional trajectory whereby informed guidance permitted me to walk boldly into to my purpose and to bravely approach and succeed in unchartered territory. Alphastute has fed the fire in my heart and cultivated strategy in my mind. Alphastute's role has been critical in my development as a whole and has resulted in the rebirth of my professional being, this resulting in exponential growth within all professional spheres."

IMG-1676

Dr. Rashida Daisley MBBS, MPH (Merit)
Director of Clinical Services, Barbados Family Planning Association
Career Portfolio: Rising Star >>> Magnate

Dr. Rashida Daisey is the Director of Clinical Services Barbados Family Planning Association and has been one of our longstanding clients of Alphastute Limited.

In 2017, Rashida came to us as a shy international postgraduate student in the United Kingdom seeking CV revision and ways to improve her LinkedIn profile. She worked closely with our Chief Advisor during a 1-1 consultation to enhance her professional profile and raise her self-esteem. Rashida’s determination to professionally develop herself and her tenacity for the clinical field was evident. Upon returning to Barbados she resumed a clinical role but continued to prepare and align herself for a role that allowed her to utilize her public health skills under Alphastute’s guidance.

Her high level of expertise in her field secured her a second interview for her current role which Alphastute
carefully coached her through and resulted in her successfully capturing the Directorate post. From a shy postgraduate student to now Director of Clinical Services of an NGO, Rashida is responsible for the medical supervision of the organization and works with the executive management team to develop and implement strategies that enhance patient care.

Additionally Rashida is the Vice President of the Barbados Association and Endometriosis and PCOS, a charity aimed at raising awareness of these condition, conducting related research and advocacy. In her leisure time, she has co-founded “Between A Book And A Bottle”, a unique blend book club and personal development events.

In her own words, “My swift career progression is evidence of the degree of investment that Alphastute’s Chief Advisor, Shelly-Ann, puts into her clients. Alphastute has undoubtedly been crucial to my current success and I am excited to continue my professional evolution with the company.”

Deep-Rooted

5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

Shelly-Ann was very professional and relatable, and her passion for what she does really shonethrough during our session. I found the session very empowering and eye-opening, and although I was unable to move on to the next steps right away, her encouragement and the sense of purpose I was left with, has been deeply ingrained in my mind, reminding to continue pursuing the next steps in my professional career. I will definitely seek her guidance / mentorship going forward.

Erin Carter

Definitely Worth the Investment

5.0 rating
July 27, 2019

Shelly really took her time to understand my situation and provided much clarity and suggested defined steps to attain maximum results. Definitely worth the investment!

Brittany G.

Gifted

5.0 rating
May 26, 2019

Shelly is a truly gifted individual. She is both professional and uses her people skills to her advantage. Her session was an eye opener and had a profound effect on me. She is truly humble and kind which is a rare combination. Keep up the great work and keep inspiring others.

BriannaB

Check Check!!!

5.0 rating
May 25, 2019

My interactive session with Shelly-Ann was nothing short of a confirming revelation to self. It was very professional and engaging. I liked that she was able to identify with my personality and career challenges which in turn led to her identifying the most relevant service offering that suited me best. The coaching conversation was real, honest, liberating and confirmed a message I was avoiding having to tell myself. I think she has what it takes to be an excellent coach and mentor and I will definitely utilise and recommend her service offerings in the future. Cheers and continued success Shelly-Ann!!!!

M. Tannis

Motivating and Reassuring

5.0 rating
May 20, 2019

My consultation with Shelly-Ann was amazing. She was insightful, professionsal, knowledgeable and most of all easy to talk to. During the session, she gave me advice on how to approach my long terms goals realistically and helped to determine what a fulfilling career/life would include for me. I completed the session feeling reassured that I was heading in the rght direction and motivated to push towards my goals. Something that also stood out for me, which I think speaks to her integrity and professionalism, is that she didn’t rush to recommend a slate of follow up services. She took the time to see what I needed as a client and made recommendations that would work for me.

N. Bishop

Worth the Sacrifice

5.0 rating
April 24, 2019

Working with Alphastute was definitely a personal and financial sacrifice. However, It was absolutely worth every effort. After my discovery call with Ms. Gajadhar, i was confident that I wanted to go through the process. Little did I know the energy that it required from me. Nevertheless, the process was necessary. The services received from Ms. Gajadhar was phenomenal. She was committed to my every move, even the moves that was not necessarily part of the package. Shelly-ann’s love and passion to see me win was motivation for me to commit to the process even when I was just really not in the mood to face myself. She helped me to see and value the skills I would have unconsciously belittled when we were worked on my CV. I totally downplayed my abilities and she brought so much of my victories and potentials to the forefront of the process. The times when i was not in the mood to continue I would have gotten some tough love but enough for me to want to propel forward to the goals set through the Life Plan. The Life Plan was lovely to see as it was put on paper. Lastly, Shelly-ann’s ability to keep it real was real real!! She was real with herself and with me. I believe, that what made this process changing for me was due to her honesty. At first I thought she was just being nice but that moment she had to be brutally honest with me made me realised that all that she would have told me in previous meetings were the truth. Thank you Shelly-ann for all the times you provoked me out of my comfort zone and enlightened me to believe in my capabilities. You are quite a blessing and I am eternally grateful for investing in my future with you as my mentor and career coach. Your knowledge and abilities to bring out the best in others are exactly why I will always recommend you to everyone who may need the services your company offers. I would most definitely choose you again. Therefore, the person who is reading this should definitely choose Alphastute’s services. 🙂

Brittney

Phenomenal

5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Shelly for a CV review. My first thought when we began the session was “Wow, she’s prepared and ready to go!”. The information was thorough and insightful and really provided guidance for my career path. I would highly recommend anyone to seek services from Shelly as you will not be disappointed. Thanks again and I look forward to working with you in the future.

V. Bruce

An Eye Opener!

4.0 rating
March 26, 2019

My recent session with Shelly-Ann was nothing short of amazing. She was able to identify the strengths and weaknesses of my business and advised that I play to those strengths. She also suggested adjustments that can be made to bridge the current gaps. Due to this session, my eyes are now open to all the possibilities there are with regards to growing my business, and for that i am grateful. I would definitely recommend the services that Alphastute offers to anyone seeking great professional/ entrepreneurial advice.
Keep up the great work Shelly!

M. Seechan

Empowering!!!

5.0 rating
February 5, 2019

My session with Shelly-Ann have been nothing short of amazing. She made the space very safe, which made it easy for me to open up. I was particularly impressed with her professionalism and willingness to share her knowledge so freely. She is knowledgeable, empowering and genuinely interested in making sure that I have the right skills and tools needed to advance professionally and personally. I left my session feeling motivated and inspired and I’ll definitely recommend her services to anyone interested in taking their career to another level.

Nyoka

Clarity of Purpose

5.0 rating
January 22, 2019

My consultation with Shelly-Ann was a great discussion that led me to identifying my strengths and helped me to determine the way forward in my career. She’s a great person to talk to and be open with while she asks you simple but really thought provoking questions to help you on your journey. I’d recommend her services to anyone that’s unsure on their career goals and needs some guidance.

Dana

Insightful and Empathetic

5.0 rating
December 20, 2018

My one on one session with Shelly was insightful and she is clearly knowledgeable and well organized with her sessions. I felt that a lot of knowledge was imparted. She was thorough, analytical and totally invested. I felt that she was genuinely concerned and genuinely wants to see her clients win. Her interpersonal skills showed her ability to understand and share the feelings of the client. I came away feeling empowered and inspired and would definitely recommend her services for anyone who is finally ready to really take charge of their professional development.

Ariane Farrell

A MUST DO !!!!

5.0 rating
November 16, 2018

The business although successful and profitable for the last 12 yrs, had plateaued . We started as a small two man team to a mid-sized company with a number of full time and part time employees, as such we needed to re-brand the company and update how it was administered. That’s why, we decided to use a package with Alphastute! We’ve been so impressed by their input and quick understanding of our needs. So much so, that as of October this year, we brought on Alphashute as a consultant to assist over the next 12 months with reaching our corporate goals . The fresh eyes and informed input have been invaluable to us have increased our efficiency and visibility. We highly recommend a package to anyone waiting to grow their business.
Scuba Shack Team
Anguilla

Scuba Shack

Better than anticipated

5.0 rating
October 17, 2018

Recently I was privileged to have had the most insightful discovery call sessions with Ms Gajadhar. Her ability to accurately identify and assess my strengths, weaknesses and areas for potential growth and development was remarkable. I was pleased with the welcoming, personalized approach which helped me confront some harsh personal and professional realities, while providing much needed clarity for greater personal and professional advancement.
I have no doubt that the advice received would prove invaluable as I continue along my path and I will definitely recommend the services of Ms Gajadhar and Alphastute to anyone in interested in their professional development.

KYLE MCEACHNIE

Great Advisor/Mentor

5.0 rating
October 2, 2018

I just wanted to share my appreciation for your advice and support you’ve given me. Even though you probably viewed it as a routine consultation. This guided me so much and gave me confidence to pursue my dreams. Before your advice i didn’t know where to start my journey. I’m emotional writing this testimony especially because I had no support and just that little advice made me push stronger. Thank you dearly.

Carissa

Business Boost

5.0 rating
September 4, 2018

Shelly -Ann gave great professional advice, she helped me value my strengths and made me aware of my weaknesses. It was an honor to get her input in my business perspectives. She would be a great person to further be guided by and work with.

Tannique

Extremely worth it!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2018

Booking my career call with Shelly-Ann is the best thing I have done to date! It helped me put things into perspective and also see that I have everything I need right in front of me. I was nervous before the call, but Shelly-Ann was sure to make me feel at ease, was very understanding and helped me identify things about myself and career! I look forward to working with her further and getting my business venture off the ground! I also loved that fact that she sends you a recap of the call and what was discovered!

Louise Sterling-Jackman

Professional and extremely committed

5.0 rating
August 31, 2018

I recently sought out the professional services of Shelly and I must say without a doubt that it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Shelly is intelligent, professional and extremely committed to the professional development of her clients. She was extremely steadfast and diligent in her approach with me during our sessions, ensuring that all questions I asked were fully explained and gave extra tips and pointers that aided me in my areas of weakness. Her leadership qualities and expertise in her field are easily discernible and this translated well in her interaction with me. I would encourage anyone seeking professional development to book a session with Shelly as she is exceptional and will certainly exceed all your expectations.

A Goberdhan

Impactful sessions

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

Being a successful postgraduate student requires far more than academic achievement. After gaining inspiration from her personal success, I was elated to learn of her professional development services. Shelly was able to impart knowledge on UK university dynamics that proved invaluable during my degree. Together we formulated a local and international networking plan which enabled me to increase my LinkedIn connections by 75% in 4 months, be unexpectedly offered a part-time research assistant role and be one of 5 university-wide postgraduate students to be awarded the coveted professional development bursary. Notwithstanding Shelly’s obvious vast knowledge and experience in career development; it is her warm, compassionate delivery of services that’s most outstanding. I am eagerly looking forward to working with Shelly in future as I take my next professional step

Rashida Daisley

Invaluable input

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

After a brief conversation with Shelly-Ann, we set up an appointment. Having started and run a successful business since 2004, it’s easy to get complacent. I needed to move it forward in a new direction, including modernizing aspects of the business. Shelly-Ann was instrumental in helping me see the areas that needed to be addressed. I will be booking a follow-up session, as I have found her input and insight invaluable in obtaining my goals.

Mathhew Billington

Eye opening and informative

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

The professional development sessions I took with Shelly-Ann Gajadhar were eye-opening and informative. In one hour, I got an immediate confidence boost with regards to my CV and cover letter. Before, I was uncertain about the effectiveness of my CV but after meeting with Miss Gajadhar, I can safely say that I am pleased and optimistic going forward with my reworked CV. Miss Gajadhar is extremely organised, patient and efficient. She is also friendly yet professional and she was able to make me feel comfortable while she reviewed my CV and gave her suggestions. Additionally, after the meeting, she went beyond expectations and provided a detailed summary of our meeting as well as useful materials relating to my field of study for future reference. Without a doubt, I would recommend Miss Gajadhar to anyone who needs help with any part of their professional development. You would not regret choosing her services because her advice is invaluable and will greatly help you

Priya Alexander

Exceeded my expectations

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

My session with Shelly truly exceeded my expectations. She was thorough but also to the point. I feel equipped and extremly positive moving forward as I now have the tools to transition into the next chapter of my professional career.

S. Gaskin

Definitely use the service again

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

Firstly I must say that Shelly is very professional and she was very detailed in her session , she did not just give pointers on my CV she also motivated me to stick to my visions and goals , she strategically highlighted my strengths and reassured me of them throughout the session . I would definitely use her service again ! It is definitely worth more than I paid and i guarantee that it will redirect you to follow your dreams and push forward to make an impact and be the success you know you can be.

K. Primus

Succesful interview!

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

I saw Shelly on a few occasions whilst preparing an academic CV and cover letter. She was succinct, clear and very helpful in shaping my application. She grasped my experience really quickly and helped me pull out the most relevant aspects. After a successful first interview I specifically sought her out for more guidance and would recommend her to anyone who needs an application reviewed.

Estera B

Great Application Advisor

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

I’m glad to have had Shelly-Ann as an application advisor! I really appreciated how passionate she is about helping to the best of her capabilities. She carefully went through the different components of my application, provided me with her detailed opinion and suggestions. She made sure to engage me in conversation as well, asking for my thoughts, goals and problem areas. Her positive energy is very motivating, and that’s vital when it comes to the role of an advisor

T. Sen

An amazing consultant

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

Shelly-Ann is truly an amazing consultant, and working with her to develop my professional profile was an eye-opening experience. She deftly guided the development of my CV and provided career consultancy that reflected keen insight and understanding. The ease of working via Skype was also a welcome experience, especially for a consultant such as myself who is usually quite mobile. I really look forward to continuing to work with her in the future.

K. Farrick

SUBMIT A REVIEW